Secrets of my heart

I’m having a rough day. It happens to all of us. Sad news. Disappointment. Worry. Unhealthy relationships. Unachieved (is that word?) goals. Dreams that are still only dreams. Grey days. Days where we feel down. But the one message that plays out in my mind (and echoes through my soul) is that God knows the desires of my heart and has a plan for me and I need to trust in His timing. That realization is so comforting that I’m instantly refreshed and ready for any greatness that may come my way.

Image

Photo by me, edited using Overgram and Instagram for iPhone. Text adapted from Psalm 139

This little gem, sent to me by a dear friend also cheers me up (just keep clicking).

Leave a Reply

